Announcing the Games for Change Advisory Board 2010

We’re pleased to share with you the 20 individuals on our new and expanded Advisory Board. In developing a plan for the Advisory Board and its structure, we hoped to broaden the voices formally serving as the sounding board for Games for Change, in the development of new programs and services for the community. We’ve expanded the group to include 20 individuals coming from the game making community, academia, learning and social impact experts (both funders and thought-leaders). We’re excited to have their support and active engagement in Games for Change moving forward!
Drew Davidson, Carnegie Mellon University Entertainment Technology Center
Mallika Dutt, Breakthrough
Rafael Fajardo, SWEAT
Tracy Fullerton, USC School of Cinematic Arts
Dr. James Paul Gee, Arizona State University
Alan Gershenfeld, E-Line Media
Barry Joseph, Global Kids
Michael Levine, Sesame Workshop
Jane McGonigal, Avant Game
Cara Mertes, Sundance Documentary Film Program
Shelley Pasnik, Center for Children and Technology, Education Development Center
Subhi Quraishi, ZMQ
Gobion Rowlands, Red Redemption
Susana Ruiz, Take Action Games
Ben Stokes, USC Annenberg School of Communication & Journalism
Chris Swain, Swain Gameplay Consultants
Ward Tisdale, AMD Foundation
Dan White, Filament Games
Lisa Witter, Fenton Communications
Eric Zimmerman, Independent Game Designer, NYU Game Center

More information about our 2010 – 2011 Advisory Board can be found here.

We are still working with members of the Advisory Board to expand the group to include additional expertise in a few areas, particularly from the NGO community. Having such great and high profile ambassadors of the organization aware of our programs and multi-year initiatives is not only a great way to help spread the word about the organization, but also a practical way for the staff to serve the community better. And on that note, we’re interested in feedback from all. So please feel free to drop us a line whenever you wish at contact (at)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *